Thanksgiving

For years, I’ve been saying that my favorite day of the year is the Friday after Thanksgiving. Not because of Black Friday (although the deals are fabulous) but because Christmas is my favorite holiday and we eat my favorite food at Thanksgiving, so the weekend following is a perfect mix between the two. And this year did not disappoint! Call me crazy, but I’m a sucker for the corny Hallmark Christmas movies, and “Thanksgiving on a sandwich” is better than just about any 5 star meal. I spent the weekend hanging with my fam, cuddling with my dog, and stuffing my face with leftovers (pun intended), and it was a welcomed break from the busy city.

nov27_3

My brother had a football game on Thursday morning, they won! and he had a bunch of great plays! I love being home to see him play, and I was so happy to be able to catch the last game of the season. Yay Jack!

nov27_4

nov27_2

We went down to Fairfield to have dinner with my extended family. I love big family gatherings, especially with people we don’t see very often! And then we spent Saturday doing it all over again with my immediate family, as well as a few friends. As you can tell, I really do love this blanket scarf!

“I will praise God’s name in song and glorify him with thanksgiving.” – Psalm 69:30

Even just having an internet connection and a phone or computer to read this post means we’re more fortunate than so many people in this world. I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend filled with love, laughter, and food comas!

nov27_5nov27_1

Leave a Reply

